Reviews

Mr. Muskie Charters is the top rated Charter fishing service on Lake St. Clair & located in Southeast Michigan near Detroit. We specialize in Muskie/Musky and also offer charters for Bass fishing, Walleye fishing, Sturgeon fishing and Perch fishing!

Don’t take our word for it – see what our clients are saying:

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Capt Kevin and Mr Muskie charters are hands down the best. We had an amazing trip, Kevin and crew are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. They definitely made sure we got the most out of our trip, went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough!!!

    thumb Eleni Bucca
    3/10/2021

    5 star review  It is a smaller club we have belonged for about 19 years ..we have made so many friends there. It is very family feiendly. What's nice is come as you are. Jeans or fancy. The pool is super fun in the summer as well as options for private parties.

    thumb Wendy.john6901 Campbell
    4/06/2019

    5 star review  Had an absolute blast, 1st class experience! These guys know what they are doing and it showed. Can't thank them enough for such a great time on the river with my son. Will be back for sure.

    thumb Joe
    4/19/2021
  • 5 star review  Mr.Muskie charters are great. I have been out two times for Muskie charters and we did great both times. Captain Kevin is a down to earth guy who is easy to talk to , him and his crew are very knowledgeable. Well I'm out I always ask questions and they are always nice about answering my questions. Knowledge is power so whenever I am with an expert of a trade I pick their brains. If you are reading this post you now have the knowledge of who to book your charter with! You won't be disappointed.

    thumb Kevin Reinhout
    8/10/2020

    5 star review  Great experience! Both captains were amazing and it was so much fun! Super knowledgeable.

    thumb lily scott
    4/02/2021

    3 star review  Food was cold. We were in the outside building. It was supposed to have heat. They brought out 3 large heaters to heat the outside building in Michigan in October! They were kind of useless! It was freezing in that building! The staff consisted of teenage girls who really didn't have much a clue what was happening. We were told to bring our own plates, napkins, & utinsils. Well they weren't used and when we asked where our stuff was they literally had no clue. They were very rude. I certainly don't recommend this facility!

    thumb Lori Somerset
    10/28/2020
  • 5 star review  One of my favorite Yacht Clubs in Michigan! Great views of the sunset and very friendly staff

    thumb Frankie Lewis
    10/15/2020

    5 star review  We had a great trip today with Mr, Musky with Captain Matt at the helm. 24 walleye and a Coho in the City of Detroit. The predication was not good as the bite had slowed but Matt defied the odds and brought home a load of fish. We had a ball and we'll be making this an annual event.

    thumb Kirk Kohn
    5/18/2021

    5 star review  Best club on the eastside! Feels like home.

    thumb justin maniaci
    4/15/2021

Leave a Review

Facebook Reviews

    5 star review  Had a blast with these guys! Top notch crew and will most definitely be fishing with them in the future.

    thumb Korey Righter
    7/02/2018

    positive review  One of the best charters I've ever been on! In the morning we had some exciting, active fishing and caught 5 different species. Then we switched to trolling for muskies and pulled in 4 - super exciting. Keith and Nick were awesome and were totally accommodating to our group. Our Captain Keith really knew his stuff. Highly recommend these guys!

    thumb Julie Lynn
    7/20/2018

    positive review  it was really fun. the guys were super nice and made it a cool experience us.

    thumb Tyler Morgan
    8/10/2018

    positive review  If you love big fish and a good time, Mr. Muskie will not disappoint. Captain Kevin and his First Mate Jeff are top notch fishermen and cool cats to boot. I’ve gone out with them three times already this year and hope to squeeze in one more.

    thumb Jer Walker
    8/17/2018

    positive review  Best fishing trip I have been on had a great time

    thumb Johnathon Font
    7/04/2018

    positive review  great service and unforgettable adventure, thanks to Mr. Muskie!!

    thumb Maria-Rocío Lemaster-Martinez
    7/08/2017

Leave a Review

TripAdvisor

    star rating  We did a Walleye trip with Captain Keith this Spring. He put us on some great fish! Captain Keith really knows how to find the big Walleye on the Detroit... read more

    avatar thumb bmcpart19
    4/22/2018

    star rating  For my 30th bday, my lovely wife booked us a day trip for walleye on the Detroit River. We had an amazing time. Whether you are a fishing veteran or... read more

    avatar thumb joee389
    4/10/2017

    star rating  We loved Mr Muskie. Fish after fish after fish!!! The crew was great. The boat was great. Not much else I can say. GREAT DAY!

    JE2764
    8/31/2019

    star rating  My husband and I went on the charter with Capt. Kevin and his first mate Dominic. I am a big fisherman and have always wanted to reel in a Muskie!... read more

    _Fhartunian213
    8/25/2019

    star rating  I am 10 and active, Captain Kevin was super nice to me, and helped my crew catch tons of fish!! I have been out on this type of charter about... read more

    avatar thumb jeffreycarozza
    6/24/2018

    star rating  Super awesome and fun and very Organized and very directive on what needs to be done to have a great time !
    Knows the spots where the fish are... read more

    gigiCND
    7/14/2019

Leave a Review