Reviews

Mr. Muskie Charters is the top rated Charter fishing service on Lake St. Clair & located in Southeast Michigan near Detroit. We specialize in Muskie/Musky and also offer charters for Bass fishing, Walleye fishing, Sturgeon fishing and Perch fishing!

Don’t take our word for it – see what our clients are saying:

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Best club on the eastside! Feels like home.

    thumb justin maniaci
    April 15, 2021

    5 star review  It is a smaller club we have belonged for about 19 years ..we have made so many friends there. It is very family feiendly. What's nice is come as you are. Jeans or fancy. The pool is super fun in the summer as well as options for private parties.

    thumb Wendy.john6901 Campbell
    April 6, 2019

    5 star review  This is my second trip with Mr Muskie Charters and what a perfect day it turned out to be. Kevin and his crew are just great people to talk with and the whole experience is second to none along with there knowledge and experience making it even better.

    thumb Alexandre El Jarra
    September 17, 2021
  • 5 star review  Had a great trip with Mr. Muskie Charters. Captain Jeff and Matt worked hard to keep us on fish. Will definitely be planning another charter soon.

    thumb Paul Schoenherr
    August 17, 2021

    5 star review  We had a great trip today with Mr, Musky with Captain Matt at the helm. 24 walleye and a Coho in the City of Detroit. The predication was not good as the bite had slowed but Matt defied the odds and brought home a load of fish. We had a ball and we'll be making this an annual event.

    thumb Kirk Kohn
    May 18, 2021

    5 star review  Had a blast! Today weren't the best conditions but Captain Kevin still put us on plenty of fish. We landed 2 of 3 musky and now I can cross off one of my bucket list fish! Would 100% recommend Mr. Muskie to anyone looking to fish Lake St Clair

    thumb Jason Di Fiore
    September 12, 2021
  • 5 star review  We had a great experience with Mr. Muskie Charters! Matt and Anthony took us out for a 6-hour trip and helped my friend and me hook 7 muskies. The boat was large and comfortable, the rods and reels were terrific, and they had the biggest, most incredible collection of top-quality lures I've ever seen. Both guides were very friendly and knowledgeable, and they shared lots of helpful information with us throughout the day. I definitely plan to go on a trip with Mr. Muskie Charters again in the future and highly recommend their services to others!

    thumb Steven Glick
    October 11, 2021

    5 star review  Great experience! Both captains were amazing and it was so much fun! Super knowledgeable.

    thumb lily scott
    April 2, 2021

    5 star review  We had a great fishing experience today. The captain Kevin was a great host! I would recommend this charter to anyone looking to have a great time on the lake and to catch some big fish.

    thumb Hailey Dean
    September 2, 2021
  • 5 star review  Wow! What a great day! Captain Kevin and First Mate Jeff were fun and entertaining. We caught a lot of Muskies and a bonus Walleye! Thank for a bucket list fishing trip

    thumb Denise Casper
    September 3, 2021

    5 star review  I have been going out on Capt. Kevs boat for nearly a decade! He is a pro on all levels! Always a good time and out of over ten trips we have always caught something incredible to talk about for years with your crew! I have caught over a 52 inch Muskie & a 64 inch sturgeon on his vessel. Only to name a couple trophy’s during our trips! Go fishing with Captain Kevin cuz he’s a fish whisperer! Cheers & good luck!

    thumb jason gardner
    October 15, 2021

    5 star review  Had a wonderful time. Kevin was an amazing host. We will definately go again. Thanks! Sorry for the confusion. I have no idea why a two star rating was posted. Definately a five -star!!

    thumb Andrew Gruse
    July 29, 2021
  • 5 star review  Captain Kevin was very accommodating and worked with me after our group had to reschedule trip due to inclement weather. On our re-booked trip we had a great experience with Capt. Matt and first mate Anthony. We did well on fish overall but landing a 46” muskie was the highlight!

    thumb Joel Ebner
    August 7, 2021

    5 star review  We went out with Mr. Muskie as a gift for my son’s high school graduation. Captain Matt and Kurt, our first mate were amazing! They changed lures multiple times and frequently checked the lines for weeds. They also truly were experts with their craft. It was amazing when my son pulled in a huge muskie! A great experience. This is a great charter company that is very knowledgeable and Kevin stayed on top of our trip with frequent communications. I was referred to Mr. Muskie and my buddy was on point. I highly recommend Mr. Muskie. We will definitely be back!

    thumb Nick Blitz
    August 5, 2021

    5 star review  Wow! What an incredible day! We booked an 8 hour trip and were *blessed* to have Captain Jeff and Cord as our crew. They were fun, knowledgeable, experienced, and friendly. Great conversation, great weather, and a great all around experience. We are already discussing planning another trip. We landed a few muskie and even a couple of bass. If you’re thinking about booking a trip, I cannot recommend Mr. Muskie enough. Five star experience all the way around.

    thumb Rachel Canaday
    June 19, 2021
  • 5 star review  Went out today for the first time. Captain Jeff and Corey are hands down the best there is. Great boat nailed 3 huge Muskie 44in +. Best charter boat experience yet!!!

    thumb Mike Ghani
    August 11, 2021

    5 star review  One of my favorite Yacht Clubs in Michigan! Great views of the sunset and very friendly staff

    thumb Frankie Lewis
    October 15, 2020

    5 star review  Capt Kevin and Mr Muskie charters are hands down the best. We had an amazing trip, Kevin and crew are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. They definitely made sure we got the most out of our trip, went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough!!!

    thumb Eleni Bucca
    March 10, 2021

Leave a Review

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  We got slimed! Wonderful trip with Mr. Muskie Charters today. Jeff and Dom did a great job getting us on the fish. We had 6 on the line and landed all 6, including two 47 inchers and a double header.

    thumb Michele Miller
    August 21, 2020

    positive review  Had an awesome day on the Lake with Captain Kevin and Dom today! Hooked 5 and landed 3 HUGE Muskie...one over 48”....tons of fun

    thumb J.B. Gordon
    July 9, 2020

    positive review  great service and unforgettable adventure, thanks to Mr. Muskie!!

    thumb Maria-Rocío Lemaster-Martinez
    July 8, 2017

    positive review  Caught our first muskies yesterday with Capt Kevin and Jeff. Had a great time, outstanding guys! Cannot wait to go again!

    thumb Brad Widger
    August 2, 2018

    positive review  KEVIN RUNS AN A+++++ OPERATION . HE AND HIS CREW WORK FOR YOU RIGHT UP TO THE END OF YOUR DAY . GREAT GUYS . OUR BUNCH INCLUDED AN 84 YEAR OLD AND AN 87 YEAR OLD . NOT THE EASIEST TO ACCOMODATE BUT CAPTAIN KEVIN DID IT WITH NO PROBLEM . CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE OPERATION . RECCOMEND YOU TALK TO HIM AND YOU'LL NOT REGRET BOOKING HIM .

    thumb Bob Bensinger
    August 17, 2017

    positive review  Kevin was our captain and our first mate was Jeff. We plan a charter every year and every year they don't disappoint! They know where the fish are and we land at least 10-15 every time. Highly recommend! Can't wait until next year! We may even plan a second charter this year!

    thumb Brian Chupa
    June 25, 2017

Leave a Review

TripAdvisor

    star rating  Went on an 8 hour combo bass/Muskie trip. Captain Kevin and Anthony were great. They handled the equipment professionally and were fun and friendly.

    avatar thumb April B
    September 4, 2016

    star rating  Caught Muskie, had laughs, enjoyed a professional crew serious about customer satisfaction. Weather was accommodating and boat is very nicely setup for fishing. Thanks for a great adventure. Tony, Kent,... read more

    avatar thumb Tony B
    July 4, 2018

    star rating  My 4 sons and I just got off the water with Captain Keith and first mate Anthony. We booked a 6 hour morning muskie charter. We were all... read more

    avatar thumb leoneden
    August 9, 2016

    star rating  Great carter with cpt Dan and Anthony if your looking to catch fish, and a lot of them go with Mr Muskie very friendly and knowledge about all types of... read more

    avatar thumb JaceBarackman
    August 2, 2016

    star rating  We had a bucket list trip with Mr Muskie ! Captain Kevin put us on fish all day long and we kept the first mate Rick busy as we boated... read more

    avatar thumb ggprostech
    October 1, 2018

    star rating  For my 30th bday, my lovely wife booked us a day trip for walleye on the Detroit River. We had an amazing time. Whether you are a fishing veteran or... read more

    avatar thumb joee389
    April 10, 2017

Leave a Review