Reviews

Mr. Muskie Charters is the top rated Charter fishing service on Lake St. Clair & located in Southeast Michigan near Detroit. We specialize in Muskie/Musky and also offer charters for Bass fishing, Walleye fishing, Sturgeon fishing and Perch fishing!

Don’t take our word for it – see what our clients are saying:

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Capt Kevin and Mr Muskie charters are hands down the best. We had an amazing trip, Kevin and crew are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. They definitely made sure we got the most out of our trip, went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough!!!

    thumb Eleni Bucca
    March 10, 2021

    5 star review  Had a wonderful time. Kevin was an amazing host. We will definately go again. Thanks! Sorry for the confusion. I have no idea why a two star rating was posted. Definately a five -star!!

    thumb Andrew Gruse
    July 29, 2021

    5 star review  It is a smaller club we have belonged for about 19 years ..we have made so many friends there. It is very family feiendly. What's nice is come as you are. Jeans or fancy. The pool is super fun in the summer as well as options for private parties.

    thumb Wendy.john6901 Campbell
    April 6, 2019
  • 5 star review  We had a great fishing experience today. The captain Kevin was a great host! I would recommend this charter to anyone looking to have a great time on the lake and to catch some big fish.

    thumb Hailey Dean
    September 2, 2021

    5 star review  We had a great trip today with Mr, Musky with Captain Matt at the helm. 24 walleye and a Coho in the City of Detroit. The predication was not good as the bite had slowed but Matt defied the odds and brought home a load of fish. We had a ball and we'll be making this an annual event.

    thumb Kirk Kohn
    May 18, 2021

    5 star review  One of my favorite Yacht Clubs in Michigan! Great views of the sunset and very friendly staff

    thumb Frankie Lewis
    October 15, 2020
  • 5 star review  Wow! What a great day! Captain Kevin and First Mate Jeff were fun and entertaining. We caught a lot of Muskies and a bonus Walleye! Thank for a bucket list fishing trip

    thumb Denise Casper
    September 3, 2021

    5 star review  Captain Kevin was very accommodating and worked with me after our group had to reschedule trip due to inclement weather. On our re-booked trip we had a great experience with Capt. Matt and first mate Anthony. We did well on fish overall but landing a 46” muskie was the highlight!

    thumb Joel Ebner
    August 7, 2021

    5 star review  Just completed our 3rd Walleye trip of the 2022 season. Cannot wait to get back in the water with these guys for Muskie this summer! Have been chartering with Mr Muskie for 5-6 years now. Beyond satisfied each trip. We’ve limited each time which is great, but all in all, it’s not really about the limit. It’s the experience. Capt Kevin and Capt Matt are both great guys, good people, good times. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. You will book with them again. Appreciate you guys!

    thumb Joseph Sarnecky
    May 26, 2022
  • 5 star review  Great experience! Both captains were amazing and it was so much fun! Super knowledgeable.

    thumb lily scott
    April 2, 2021

    3 star review  Food was cold. We were in the outside building. It was supposed to have heat. They brought out 3 large heaters to heat the outside building in Michigan in October! They were kind of useless! It was freezing in that building! The staff consisted of teenage girls who really didn't have much a clue what was happening. We were told to bring our own plates, napkins, & utinsils. Well they weren't used and when we asked where our stuff was they literally had no clue. They were very rude. I certainly don't recommend this facility!

    thumb Lori Somerset
    October 28, 2020

    5 star review  Went out today for the first time. Captain Jeff and Corey are hands down the best there is. Great boat nailed 3 huge Muskie 44in +. Best charter boat experience yet!!!

    thumb Mike Ghani
    August 11, 2021
  • 5 star review  This is my second trip with Mr Muskie Charters and what a perfect day it turned out to be. Kevin and his crew are just great people to talk with and the whole experience is second to none along with there knowledge and experience making it even better.

    thumb Alexandre El Jarra
    September 17, 2021

    5 star review  Kevin is a true pro. He always puts us on fish. We try to book 3-4 trips per year and are never disappointed. We have worked with Kevin over the last 10 years and love every trip.

    thumb Michael Holycross
    May 21, 2022

    5 star review  Mr.Muskie charters are great. I have been out two times for Muskie charters and we did great both times. Captain Kevin is a down to earth guy who is easy to talk to , him and his crew are very knowledgeable. Well I'm out I always ask questions and they are always nice about answering my questions. Knowledge is power so whenever I am with an expert of a trade I pick their brains. If you are reading this post you now have the knowledge of who to book your charter with! You won't be disappointed.

    thumb Kevin Reinhout
    August 10, 2020
  • 5 star review  Had an absolute blast, 1st class experience! These guys know what they are doing and it showed. Can't thank them enough for such a great time on the river with my son. Will be back for sure.

    thumb Joe
    April 19, 2021

    5 star review  Always a great time with Mr. Muskie. Just did a walleye trip where we got our limit and had a lot of fun doing it. They go where the fish are and always come up gold. Stay for a meal with your fresh catch of Sinbad’s if you have the time. If you’re into catching big fish with huge teeth, book a Muskie charter, you won’t be sorry.

    thumb Henrietta Collins
    May 5, 2022

    5 star review  Have booked a few times and never been disappointed. They work hard to make your day special. Highly recommend.

    thumb Kevin Volckaert
    May 22, 2022

Leave a Review

Facebook Reviews

positive review  Great value! Keith and Rick are very knowledgeable about the lake and the area. They took us on an afternoon muskie trip. We caught 5 fish out of 10 hits. 2 of these were 45"+ long. They were both very accommodating and our kids had a great time. We highly recommend.

thumb Ed Atkins
August 14, 2018

positive review  Had a great time! Captain Kevin and Rick very fun and helpful! Caught some nice muskie and pike!

thumb Melissa Howington
October 26, 2017

positive review  If you love big fish and a good time, Mr. Muskie will not disappoint. Captain Kevin and his First Mate Jeff are top notch fishermen and cool cats to boot. I’ve gone out with them three times already this year and hope to squeeze in one more.

thumb Jer Walker
August 17, 2018

positive review  Danny and Anthony were both great guys to go out on the water with. Knowledgeable experienced fishermen with a ton of experience and a great sense of humor made for a blast on he water. They put us on the fish and helped us make some memories. We will definitely be back!

thumb Daniel David Myers
July 23, 2017

positive review  Had a great time!! These guy know how to catch fish!!

thumb Daniel Steenstra
May 1, 2021

positive review  Great trip with kieth and anthony ,loved the cameras under water.

thumb John Ferrara
July 13, 2017

Leave a Review

TripAdvisor

star rating  Went on an 8 hour combo bass/Muskie trip. Captain Kevin and Anthony were great. They handled the equipment professionally and were fun and friendly.

avatar thumb April B
September 4, 2016

star rating  Great carter with cpt Dan and Anthony if your looking to catch fish, and a lot of them go with Mr Muskie very friendly and knowledge about all types of... read more

avatar thumb JaceBarackman
August 2, 2016

star rating  For my 30th bday, my lovely wife booked us a day trip for walleye on the Detroit River. We had an amazing time. Whether you are a fishing veteran or... read more

avatar thumb joee389
April 10, 2017

star rating  Super awesome and fun and very Organized and very directive on what needs to be done to have a great time !
Knows the spots where the fish are... read more

gigiCND
July 14, 2019

star rating  I am 10 and active, Captain Kevin was super nice to me, and helped my crew catch tons of fish!! I have been out on this type of charter about... read more

avatar thumb jeffreycarozza
June 24, 2018

star rating  I was coming to MI for my first trip and trying to find a charter for my son. Captain Kevin emailed and called me and walked me through the various... read more

avatar thumb Laura M
June 19, 2018

Leave a Review