Reviews

Mr. Muskie Charters is the top rated Charter fishing service on Lake St. Clair & located in Southeast Michigan near Detroit. We specialize in Muskie/Musky and also offer charters for Bass fishing, Walleye fishing, Sturgeon fishing and Perch fishing!

Don’t take our word for it – see what our clients are saying:

Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  Had a blast! Today weren't the best conditions but Captain Kevin still put us on plenty of fish. We landed 2 of 3 musky and now I can cross off one of my bucket list fish! Would 100% recommend Mr. Muskie to anyone looking to fish Lake St Clair

    thumb Jason Di Fiore
    9/12/2021

    5 star review  It is a smaller club we have belonged for about 19 years ..we have made so many friends there. It is very family feiendly. What's nice is come as you are. Jeans or fancy. The pool is super fun in the summer as well as options for private parties.

    thumb Wendy.john6901 Campbell
    4/06/2019

    3 star review  Food was cold. We were in the outside building. It was supposed to have heat. They brought out 3 large heaters to heat the outside building in Michigan in October! They were kind of useless! It was freezing in that building! The staff consisted of teenage girls who really didn't have much a clue what was happening. We were told to bring our own plates, napkins, & utinsils. Well they weren't used and when we asked where our stuff was they literally had no clue. They were very rude. I certainly don't recommend this facility!

    thumb Lori Somerset
    10/28/2020
  • 5 star review  We went out with Mr. Muskie as a gift for my son’s high school graduation. Captain Matt and Kurt, our first mate were amazing! They changed lures multiple times and frequently checked the lines for weeds. They also truly were experts with their craft. It was amazing when my son pulled in a huge muskie! A great experience. This is a great charter company that is very knowledgeable and Kevin stayed on top of our trip with frequent communications. I was referred to Mr. Muskie and my buddy was on point. I highly recommend Mr. Muskie. We will definitely be back!

    thumb Nick Blitz
    8/05/2021

    5 star review  One of my favorite Yacht Clubs in Michigan! Great views of the sunset and very friendly staff

    thumb Frankie Lewis
    10/15/2020

    5 star review  Had a great trip with Mr. Muskie Charters. Captain Jeff and Matt worked hard to keep us on fish. Will definitely be planning another charter soon.

    thumb Paul Schoenherr
    8/17/2021
  • 5 star review  Capt Kevin and Mr Muskie charters are hands down the best. We had an amazing trip, Kevin and crew are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. They definitely made sure we got the most out of our trip, went above and beyond, I can’t recommend them enough!!!

    thumb Eleni Bucca
    3/10/2021

    5 star review  Went out today for the first time. Captain Jeff and Corey are hands down the best there is. Great boat nailed 3 huge Muskie 44in +. Best charter boat experience yet!!!

    thumb Mike Ghani
    8/11/2021

    5 star review  We had a great trip today with Mr, Musky with Captain Matt at the helm. 24 walleye and a Coho in the City of Detroit. The predication was not good as the bite had slowed but Matt defied the odds and brought home a load of fish. We had a ball and we'll be making this an annual event.

    thumb Kirk Kohn
    5/18/2021
  • 5 star review  Had an absolute blast, 1st class experience! These guys know what they are doing and it showed. Can't thank them enough for such a great time on the river with my son. Will be back for sure.

    thumb Joe
    4/19/2021

    5 star review  Wow! What a great day! Captain Kevin and First Mate Jeff were fun and entertaining. We caught a lot of Muskies and a bonus Walleye! Thank for a bucket list fishing trip

    thumb Denise Casper
    9/03/2021

    5 star review  Best club on the eastside! Feels like home.

    thumb justin maniaci
    4/15/2021
  • 5 star review  Great experience! Both captains were amazing and it was so much fun! Super knowledgeable.

    thumb lily scott
    4/02/2021

    5 star review  Mr.Muskie charters are great. I have been out two times for Muskie charters and we did great both times. Captain Kevin is a down to earth guy who is easy to talk to , him and his crew are very knowledgeable. Well I'm out I always ask questions and they are always nice about answering my questions. Knowledge is power so whenever I am with an expert of a trade I pick their brains. If you are reading this post you now have the knowledge of who to book your charter with! You won't be disappointed.

    thumb Kevin Reinhout
    8/10/2020

    5 star review  Had a wonderful time. Kevin was an amazing host. We will definately go again. Thanks! Sorry for the confusion. I have no idea why a two star rating was posted. Definately a five -star!!

    thumb Andrew Gruse
    7/29/2021
  • 5 star review  We had a great fishing experience today. The captain Kevin was a great host! I would recommend this charter to anyone looking to have a great time on the lake and to catch some big fish.

    thumb Hailey Dean
    9/02/2021

    5 star review  Captain Kevin was very accommodating and worked with me after our group had to reschedule trip due to inclement weather. On our re-booked trip we had a great experience with Capt. Matt and first mate Anthony. We did well on fish overall but landing a 46” muskie was the highlight!

    thumb Joel Ebner
    8/07/2021

    5 star review  Wow! What an incredible day! We booked an 8 hour trip and were *blessed* to have Captain Jeff and Cord as our crew. They were fun, knowledgeable, experienced, and friendly. Great conversation, great weather, and a great all around experience. We are already discussing planning another trip. We landed a few muskie and even a couple of bass. If you’re thinking about booking a trip, I cannot recommend Mr. Muskie enough. Five star experience all the way around.

    thumb Rachel Canaday
    6/19/2021

Leave a Review

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  What an awesome experience! Keith and Sara were great hosts. The fight was worth it! Can’t wait to come back!

    thumb Anita Kistler-Howard
    10/15/2018

    positive review  I called Mr muskie at the last minute early Monday morning and even though he was busy he still got us out on a boat and got us on fish. even met us at the bait shop n helped us get our fishing licenses. super friendly and helpful staff too. we had a blast n can't wait to come back

    thumb Stephen Wardynski
    8/19/2019

    positive review  We had a great time fishing with these guy, it was a lot of fun!! Thanks again!! Highly recommend

    thumb Josh KL
    8/23/2020

    positive review  Had a wonderful time today on Lake St. Clair with Kevin and Rick of Mr Muskie Charters! 5 Star charter would highly recommend. Boat, rods and reels, and crew were first class! Thanks for delivering a great birthday present of 3 Muskie and a giant small mouth!

    thumb Roger Euler
    10/10/2018

    positive review  We got slimed! Wonderful trip with Mr. Muskie Charters today. Jeff and Dom did a great job getting us on the fish. We had 6 on the line and landed all 6, including two 47 inchers and a double header.

    thumb Michele Miller
    8/21/2020

    positive review  great service and unforgettable adventure, thanks to Mr. Muskie!!

    thumb Maria-Rocío Lemaster-Martinez
    7/08/2017

Leave a Review

TripAdvisor

    star rating  We did a Walleye trip with Captain Keith this Spring. He put us on some great fish! Captain Keith really knows how to find the big Walleye on the Detroit... read more

    avatar thumb bmcpart19
    April 22, 2018

    star rating  Mr. Muskie delivered! 4 of us caught 2 nice walleye, 2 Muskie, 2 pike and 2 bass. What a day. Captain Jeff & Don made it very enjoyable. We will be back.

    7422584
    August 16, 2020

    star rating  My husband and I went on the charter with Capt. Kevin and his first mate Dominic. I am a big fisherman and have always wanted to reel in a Muskie!... read more

    _Fhartunian213
    August 25, 2019

    star rating  We had a great day fishing with Captain Kevin and his First Mate Jeff! Clean boat, friendly staff, great weather. Highly recommend

    Q6235BIlisaw
    August 3, 2020

    star rating  I am 10 and active, Captain Kevin was super nice to me, and helped my crew catch tons of fish!! I have been out on this type of charter about... read more

    avatar thumb jeffreycarozza
    June 24, 2018

    star rating  For my 30th bday, my lovely wife booked us a day trip for walleye on the Detroit River. We had an amazing time. Whether you are a fishing veteran or... read more

    avatar thumb joee389
    April 10, 2017

Leave a Review